Background

Average Reviews

120 Reviews


Reviews

  • Sue

    Superb in every way. Can't wait for my next oneplaced by Anonymous on the 16th October 2021
  • Stunning food

    Food from the Raj is always brilliant. Full of flavour. Absolutely delicious, always where weplaced by James on the 11th February 2021
  • Great food

    Fantastic service as always..very tasty and exceptional food !!!!!! Delivery service 1st class placed by Chris on the 6th September 2020
  • Late delivery cool food

    Had my meal been sitting waiting for a delivery driver? The taste was excellent but
    placed by David on the 22nd April 2020
  • Good food, as always

    Very good food full of flavour. placed by Anonymous on the 21st October 2019
  • Lovely food

    Good food. Wasn't long to wait. Definitely order from there again placed by tara on the 23rd October 2018
  • Tasty

    Tasty food which arrived when promised. Delivery driver called me as I’m not easy toplaced by Maria on the 21st August 2018
  • The raj

    Great food, easy service, great valve for money! Deliver on time placed by David on the 13th July 2018
  • Impressive

    Very quick and easy app to use, pleased with all aspects and will use again.placed by Tracy on the 4th June 2018
  • Great food

    Very tasty Indian food. placed by tony on the 20th May 2018
  • Paneer could be better

    In general terms, food was quickly delivered, much quicker than advised by the online ordering
    placed by Lynne on the 9th May 2018
  • Very good Indian

    Food was very good. placed by Gary on the 15th January 2018
  • Raj Rave

    Excellent Biryani served spot on timeplaced by Peter on the 1st October 2016
  • Lovely food, speedy delivery

    This is the first time we have had takeaway from here and we will mostplaced by Jaydene on the 24th September 2016
  • Take-Out from The Raj

    Always a delight to be brought my delicious meat balti by that very polite gentleman.placed by Sue on the 29th August 2016
  • great food

    delivered on timeplaced by eve on the 21st August 2016
  • Great as always

    Always a good meal, quick to collect!placed by Rachel on the 20th August 2016
  • Yummy - as usuall

    Very good food, quick collection takeaway timeplaced by Rachel on the 24th July 2016
  • Food good but missed some

    The food we had was very good we both enjoyed it. But it was spoilt
    placed by steve on the 3rd May 2016
  • Great food and ready on time

    Ordered curries for 3 for collection and was ready at the stated time. Food wasplaced by Frank on the 24th April 2016
  • Great Food!

    Really enjoyed our m.ealplaced by eve on the 6th March 2016
  • Excellent meal

    just like the last time we ordered on-line, the food was excellentplaced by Charles on the 22nd February 2016
  • Excellent

    As usual food was excellent.thank youplaced by Christopher on the 6th February 2016
  • Our go to place for a great curry.

    Always a favourite. The Raj has great food and great service. Definitely recommend.placed by Liz on the 24th January 2016
  • fabulous

    Amazing food as always, only place I go to now. free poppadoms and chutneys areplaced by Alexis on the 15th November 2015
  • The BEST tanka dal

    Great tasting dishes and as stated in the headline, their tanka dal is amazing! Neverplaced by Paul on the 8th November 2015
  • Delicious

    Always hot and tastyplaced by Deborah on the 1st October 2015
  • Great

    Greatplaced by Katie on the 23rd August 2015
  • Hot, tasty food. Fast service

    Our favourite curry house in LB. Highly reccommended!placed by Mark on the 19th July 2015
  • good as always

    lovely food. recommend.placed by Alice on the 21st June 2015
  • Great Flavour Quick Delivery

    Great tasting food, lovely flavours, fast delivery. Highly Recommend!placed by Alice on the 25th May 2015
  • Excellent

    Great curry thank you,first class serviceplaced by Christopher on the 24th May 2015
  • Excellent flavour

    Easy to order on line, delivered quickly and tast great. Wouldn't use anyone else.placed by Jo on the 3rd May 2015
  • Best Indian takeaway around

    Food always brilliant and delivered with a smileplaced by Samantha on the 13th April 2015
  • Great tasting food

    One of the better takeaways we've had. Food was hot and very flavourful, perhaps aplaced by Alice on the 21st March 2015
  • good food

    delicious food will order againplaced by Emma on the 18th March 2015
  • Excellent as always

    The quality of the food from The Raj is always excellent, another great takeaway deliveredplaced by Samantha on the 13th March 2015
  • Great food!

    Food was good and was delivered quickly.placed by eve on the 8th March 2015
  • Great - as ussual

    The best Indian restaurant in the area. The delivery arrived promptly and the food wasplaced by Christopher on the 20th February 2015
  • Excellent

    The rice was over priced, I expected a bigger portion for that price, but overallplaced by Stephanie on the 11th February 2015
  • Not all that!

    Hadn't been back for years and now I remember why! Took hour and half for
    placed by Jon on the 11th January 2015
  • Not as good as it usually is

    We often use the Raj but on this occasion we found the sauces in the
    placed by Rebecca on the 4th January 2015
  • Always good

    Another great takeaway from The Raj! Very prompt delivery too.placed by Samantha on the 11th December 2014
  • Tasty food with great service

    Delivery was on time and the food was up to the usual high standardplaced by Christopher on the 8th December 2014
  • Tasty curry!

    Excellent curry, fresh and delivered very hot, took over an hour but Friday night so
    placed by Karen on the 6th December 2014
  • Always Good!

    Whether we eat in at the lovely Sunday Buffet or get a takeaway, this restaurantplaced by John on the 4th December 2014
  • Great food

    I love the Raj. The food is excellent and the staff are great.placed by Danielle on the 21st November 2014
  • Very nice

    we use the Raj regularly, and they are consistently good.placed by James on the 8th November 2014
  • Great food

    Good service great foodplaced by Kathy on the 2nd November 2014
  • fantastic

    always great food at a great priceplaced by martin on the 1st November 2014
  • Raj

    Lovely food as usual :-)placed by Victoria on the 31st October 2014
  • Great tasting food

    Once again we had an excellent meal - very tasty and it arrived nice and
    placed by Christopher on the 26th October 2014
  • Always delicious!

    Great food as always, totally recommendedplaced by Samantha on the 20th October 2014
  • Arrived on time, lovely food.

    Time was tight last night so a quick curry prior to getting out of the
    placed by Angela on the 19th October 2014
  • Always delicious

    Ordered another fabulous takeaway last night and the food arrived hot, tasty and just asplaced by Samantha on the 11th October 2014
  • Excellent food and not greasy

    The food came quickly and it wasn't dripping in ghee. Really really tasty and
    placed by Michael on the 8th October 2014
  • Perfect

    Food was excellent and not highly coloured!! (nothing worse than a bright pink Masala!!). placed by Julia on the 9th September 2014
  • Great service

    Delivered on time. The food was hot when it arrived and was very tasty. Reallyplaced by Christopher on the 1st September 2014
  • Tasy meal shame about the naan bread

    Everything was excellent except the naan bread wich seemed more doughy than usual and seemed
    placed by Lynette on the 25th August 2014
  • Excellent as always

    Great food and super fast deliveryplaced by Samantha on the 18th July 2014
  • yummy!

    Amazing food although wasn't able to have food delivered till 18:45 and would have likedplaced by Alexis on the 29th June 2014
  • Consistently good

    Another great takeaway, the free poppadoms and chutneys are always welcome!placed by Samantha on the 18th June 2014
  • Another awesome meal!

    So impressed with the standard of the food and the prompt service.placed by Samantha on the 3rd June 2014
  • Good Food

    Another enjoyable meal!placed by eve on the 16th May 2014
  • Amazing quality

    Very impressed with the food, even had enough left over for lunch the next day!placed by Alexis on the 14th May 2014
  • Best Indian takeaway ever

    We were massively impressed with the easy online ordering process and the delivery arrived much
    placed by Samantha on the 6th May 2014
  • Disappointing

    First time ordering from the Raj. It arrived spot on time and the 2 meat
    placed by Victoria on the 27th April 2014
  • Great service!

    Food was lovely. Will be using again.placed by eve on the 19th April 2014
  • First time online

    I'd never ordered any takeaway online before and was very impressed. They sent an email
    placed by Sarah on the 13th April 2014
  • Good food, good price

    One main, three sides and a starter dish. All great to share and each oneplaced by Victoria on the 15th March 2014
  • Lovely food - as usual

    Lovely food, ordered on line for the first time. Delivery time was later than websiteplaced by Tracey on the 9th March 2014
  • Brilliant!!

    First time I had bought a meal from this restaurant. It arrived on timeplaced by Julia on the 28th February 2014
  • Best Indian in Leighton Buzzard!

    This restaurant might not look all modern and have loads of mirrors in it! But
    placed by Stephen on the 8th February 2014
  • Excellent takeaway

    The food was excellent as always and prompt deliveryplaced by Andy on the 24th January 2014
  • Late

    This was the first time I'd ordered on line and it was 35minutes later than
    placed by Anne on the 24th December 2013
  • Excellent

    Very good food and service as alwaysplaced by Andy on the 14th October 2013
  • Never disappointed

    Don't ever want to use any other restaurant so highly recommendplaced by carole on the 14th September 2013
  • Excellent

    Another Friday Indian takeaway with friends which was excellent and really enjoyed!placed by Andy on the 7th September 2013
  • Very good meal

    We enjoyed the meal and the service was excellentplaced by Andy on the 5th August 2013
  • Excellent

    Fantastic food, delivered on time and hot. Couldn't ask for anything more.placed by Neale on the 1st August 2013
  • A very average curry

    We had to wait an hour and a half for the curry and then weren't
    placed by Sarah on the 4th July 2013
  • Up to the usual standard

    Really nice, fresh tasting.No free popadoms though!placed by Bob on the 23rd June 2013
  • Best in town

    Lovely as always!placed by Mandy on the 21st April 2013
  • Always a top curry!

    Decided to use Curries Online after a few months off. Nice surprise to see 20%
    placed by Andy on the 15th April 2013
  • Great as always

    Ready on time, good portion sizeplaced by Tim on the 24th March 2013
  • Food was delicious

    Food was excellent delivery time was very good. I would definitely recommend the Raj toplaced by John on the 19th March 2013
  • Cracking Curry

    Very enjoyable and value for money curry. Very tasty. Had a good mix of dishesplaced by Simon on the 5th March 2013
  • Consistent quality

    The Raj is normally excellent quality and fairly reasonable, although they seem to contain less
    placed by John on the 24th February 2013
  • Less than average

    It was nice being able to order online. That process was starightforward and hassle-free.The guy
    placed by Nicholus on the 10th February 2013
  • new years eve curry

    Excellent service as always. Food tasty and good value.placed by simon on the 1st January 2013
  • The Raj Delivers, again.

    I like the Raj for take away, always delivered quickly and efficiently, and is good
    placed by James on the 24th November 2012
  • Best quality in this town

    We always use the Raj as they make the best not too hot curry inplaced by Ian on the 17th November 2012
  • Nom nom nom

    The Raj does it again! Great food, friendly team. Will continue to be a familyplaced by Emma on the 16th November 2012
  • Don't order the chips!

    The food was lovely as usual and delivery efficient and polite. Stupidly ordered some
    placed by Andrew on the 5th November 2012
  • Good curry

    Very nice meal. The only part that was a little disappointing on the value
    placed by James on the 20th October 2012
  • Great Idea

    1st time ordering, have a feeling it wont be the last! Very Good!placed by Gail on the 10th September 2012
  • Great meal

    Fast service and a great meal. Many Thanksplaced by Hayley on the 6th September 2012
  • couldn't fault it

    Nice and easy ordering online. Food arrived on time and hot. Great taste, portions andplaced by tracy on the 25th August 2012
  • Very nice.

    Delivered in good time, piping hot, and all correct.I think the Raj tends to be
    placed by James on the 10th August 2012
  • Delicious as ever!

    Delivered on time and great qulaity as ever! Nice touch with a few free popadomsplaced by Mike on the 2nd August 2012
  • Fab!

    Picked up right on time, great foodplaced by Tim on the 29th July 2012
  • Fresh taste

    I like my curries hot and I have tried many curry houses. I was very
    placed by Christopher on the 18th July 2012
  • very salty

    First time used and was impressed with ease to order and delivery. The rice
    placed by paul on the 4th July 2012
  • Authentic

    I'm not Indian, but have been to that fascinating country. In my limited experience theplaced by Jacqueline on the 3rd June 2012
  • Lovely meal.

    Food arrived as requested, delivery person was friendly. Food was lovely. I hadplaced by Tim on the 20th May 2012
  • Na-na-na-na-naaan

    The RAJ is probably my favourite Indian Restaurant. It's very good value and very nice.Sometimes
    placed by Iain on the 10th May 2012
  • GREAT!

    Good food, great valueplaced by Tim on the 29th April 2012
  • The Raj, Indian, Linslade

    Tried Curries Online for the first time. Nicely presented site, easy to order. Food came
    placed by Andy on the 31st March 2012
  • Lovely jubbly

    Fast delivery, good quality food, very tasty. Will be using again.placed by wendy on the 19th March 2012
  • good value but room for improvement

    firstly, the onion bhajis were fantastic!we've had many nice meals (usually eating in) at the
    placed by Nick on the 6th February 2012
  • Good

    Usual good meal, only criticism was that we did not have enough condiments for theplaced by steven on the 6th February 2012
  • another sucess

    nothing to complain about, love the free papodums!placed by Rachel on the 25th January 2012
  • fantastic, quick and easy!

    excellent all round, all delievred on time and correct, food nice and hot! :D iplaced by Rachel on the 21st January 2012
  • Good food, fast delivery.

    The food was good and the delivery was very fast. Price was reasonable.placed by Siobhan on the 4th November 2011
  • excellent

    Well nice hit the spotplaced by lee on the 8th October 2011
  • The Raj

    Very pleased all in all, would use again!placed by Kevin on the 16th September 2011
  • excellent

    Excellentplaced by lee on the 10th September 2011
  • worth a try to support a good local curry house

    Always pleasant and rapid serviceFood as good as any in LB - much better thanplaced by jonathan on the 8th May 2011